

AWARD FOR SERVICES TO LEGACY BUSINESS

This award was introduced to recognise exceptional service to the legacy / discontinued business sector over several years. But more than long service, the winner will have contributed significantly to the development and enhancement of the sector over the years and will be recognised by market practitioners as having had a major positive influence on the legacy sector.

This award is not just about contribution to the profits or prestige of an employer, but rather about a contribution to the sector as a whole, for example, through innovation, improving professionalism, or acting as an ambassador to the wider business community.

Past winners

Paul Taylor	FSA	2006 - (deceased)
-------------	-----	-------------------

Phillip Singer Tawa 2007 - retired

Peter Matthews EMB 2008 – now p/t consultant

Jim Moran Cavell 2009 – retired

Bill Bower Consultant 2010

John Winter Ruxley 2011

Peter Taylor Lovells 2012 – retired

John Byrne Axa LM 2013 - retired

Paul Corver R&Q 2014

Mikko Sinko Compre 2015 – retired

Luke Tanzer RSML 2016

Bob Howe Axa LM 2017/18 – now p/t consultant

Geraldine Quirk BCLP LLP 2019

Leslie-Ann Giovnilli AMS/IRLA 2020/21

T: +44 (0) 203 362 4233

E: secretariat@irla-international.com